37 Regions Entered the Covid Green Zone, Papua the Most


Green zones or areas that do not experience additional cases of the new corona virus (Covid-19) and recovery rates above 95 percent continue to increase in Indonesia. Currently, the number of green zones has reached 37 regencies/cities, more than a week ago which recorded 34 green zones.

The findings were obtained based on data from the Covid-19 Handling Task Force (Satgas) as of November 21, which was just released today, Wednesday (11/24). Dozens of green zone districts/cities come from 16 provinces with the majority of green zones in Papua. Meanwhile, areas in Java-Bali are still at the yellow zone level.

Regional risk zoning maps are calculated based on public health indicators using scoring and weighting. The indicators used are indicators of epidemiology, public health surveillance, and health services.

The Task Force also noted that Indonesia had been freed from the red and orange zones in the past week. The red zone is an area with a high level of transmission of the corona virus, aka vulnerable, while the orange zone is at a moderate level.

With these findings, Indonesia has counted five weeks of zero orange zones. Meanwhile, the red zone has not recorded additional regions in a row in the last two months.

Furthermore, the Task Force also noted that the yellow zone or areas with a low risk of Covid-19 transmission decreased to 477 regions, after a week ago there were 480 regencies/cities.

Further, here are the details of green zones in Indonesia:

  • North Sumatra
  • South Nias Regency
  • West Nias Regency
  • North Nias Regency
  • Pakpak Bharat Regency
  • Sibolga City
  • South Sumatra
  • Musi Banyuasin Regency
  • Musi Rawas District
  • West Sumatra
  • Solok City
  • Bengkulu
  • Central Bengkulu Regency
  • Rejang Lebong Regency
  • Kepahiang County
  • Mukomuko County
  • Jambi
  • Full River City
  • Aceh
  • Simeulue County
  • Riau
  • Meranti Islands Regency
  • Riau islands
  • Lingga County
  • West Nusa Tenggara
  • North Lombok Regency
  • Southeast Sulawesi
  • North Kolaka Regency
  • Wakatobi Kabupaten Regency
  • North Sulawesi
  • North Bolaang Mongondow Regency
  • Gorontalo
  • North Gorontalo Regency
  • Maluku
  • Southwest Maluku Regency
  • Southeast Maluku Regency
  • Buru County
  • South Buru District
  • Tual City
  • North Maluku
  • Sula Islands Regency
  • Taliabu Island District
  • East Halmahera Regency
  • Papua
  • Dogiyai County
  • Mamberamo Raya Regency
  • Central Mamberamo District
  • Peak District
  • Sarmi . County
  • Asmat . District
  • West Papua
  • Raja Ampat Regency
  • Arfak Mountain District